Following are reminders about events coming up in January and date changes for February.
Tuesday, Jan. 12, 5-6:30 p.m. in the West Gym (flyer attached)

THIRD ANNUAL CSS FAMILY SCIENCE & ENGINEERING NIGHT FOR STUDENTS IN GRADES  6-12 AND THEIR FAMILIES  Experience school science and engineering projects first-hand with CSS students and teachers, and participate in activities with American Museum of Natural History staffers!


COLLEGE FINANCIAL AID WORKSHOP FOR SENIORS AND THEIR PARENTS
/GUARDIANS,Wednesday, Jan. 13 –  Spanish: 6-7:30 in room 412; English: 7:15 – 8:30, 6th Floor
This is a dedicated meeting explaining how financial aid works
to students andfamilies. With expert Julieta Schiffino from SUNY. 

SCHOOL CLOSED, Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Monday, Jan. 18

PTA MEETING WITH FOOTLOOSE SNEAK PEAK AND MENTAL HEALTH
PRESENTATION, Tuesday, January 19, 6-7:30 p.m., 6th Floor

Hear from Association to Benefit Children speakers Sarah Murphy and Maria Calixto about stress management, and ask them about any mental health issue.
SLT (SCHOOL LEADERSHIP TEAM) MEETING
Thursday, January 21, 4:45 p.m. in room 415
All parents are welcome to attend this monthly discussion of school issues with a group of CSS elected parents, teachers and students and Principal Nightengale.

REGENTS AND MID-TERM EXAMS, JAN 26 – 29

Students in grades 6 & 7 have normal school hours.
Students in grades 8 – 12 come in only for their exams.
Only students who have signed up for Regents will be taking them.
Regents times and dates are listed on the February and 10-month calendars.
MID-TERM SCHEDULE
:
Tuesday: ELA
Wednesday morning: Social Studies; afternoon: Foreign Language
Thursday: Science
Friday: Math
PARENT SOCIAL, Friday, January 29, evening

Details to follow

 

Due to scheduling conflicts, February dates have been changed from the school year calendar distributed in September and the 10-month online calendar until it was recently updated. Please note the following February dates in your calendars (date changes are in bold)

Monday, February 1, SCHOOL CLOSED for all students (no change)

Friday, Saturday & Sunday, Feb. 5, 6 & 7: CSS Production of FOOTLOOSE (no change)

Monday, February 8, SCHOOL CLOSED, Chinese New Year (update)

Tuesday, February 9, PTA meeting (date change)

Thursday, February 11, SLT meeting (date change)

Friday, February 14, Valentine Bakes & Bites (no change)

Monday, Feb. 15 – Friday, Feb. 19 – School closed, mid-winter recess (no change)

Tuesday, February 23, Philosophy Roundtable (date change)

Thursday, February 25, Black History Month Celebration (date change)

Please remember to check the school calendar
clicking on the 10-month calendar (the most current) or downloading a monthly calendar. Both can be found on the top right portion of every page of the website

Comments are closed.